Am Asian American, Have Been in Therapy

Well said.

my name is elizabeth

I imagine that the title is making some of you wary of me, so before I continue, let me assure you:  I am, by all accounts, a fairly normal person.  I’m very outgoing.  I have a lot of friends.  I’m usually happy.  I have a great family.  I have no shortage of quirks, but I’m not a weirdo.  (Though few weirdos think that they’re weirdos, so that’s probably not the most reassuring statement.  But for what it’s worth.)

So why on earth was I in therapy?

Continue reading on the Salt Collective

Thanks to Diana Hong for suggesting the topic.

View original post

Leave a Reply

